• 10
    Days
  • 30
    Hours
  • 20
    Minutes
  • 10
    Seconds

DevFest 2021 - AI/ML

In the second year, DevFest AI/ML edition will focus on applied ML engineering practice, ML system design, MLOps, as well as Machine Learning engineers careers. We will bring together over thousands global attendees with inspirational keynotes, deep dive tech talks, and hands-on code labs, and peer networking time as well.

LIVE TALKS

Deep dive tech talks, hands-on workshop, and live Q&A

INTERACTIVE

Real-time chat with speakers and global attendees.

GLOBAL

1000+ developers joining from 50+ countries

NETWORKING

Connect with speakers and attendees, networking before and after sessions.

who will speak

Speakers

Google
UC Berkeley
Google
Google
Paradigm
Curain HealthCare
Imperial College London
Insights by Kantar
what are topics

Schedule

PST (US Pacific Time, GMT-8); CET (Central European Time, GMT+1), check your local time
  • 8:30 AM - 9:00 AM PST (17:30~18:00 CET)
    Networking and Welcome
    Organizing Team
  • 9:00 AM - 9:45 AM PST (18:00~18:45 CET)
    Responsible AI at Google
    Toju Duke, Google
  • 9:50 AM - 10:35 AM PST (18:50~19:35 CET)
    Quick and Easy Language on GCP
    Dale Markowitz, Google
  • 10:40 AM - 11:25 AM PST (19:40~20:25 CET)
    Leveraging Prefabricated Pipelines for MLOps in Vertex AI
    Valliappa Lakshmanan (LAK), Google
  • 11:30 AM - 12:15 PM PST (20:30~21:15 CET)
    Web ML: Next generation web apps with TensorFlow.js
    Jason Mayes, Google
  • 12:20 PM - 1:05 PM PST (21:20~22:05 CET)
    Catch Me If You Can -- Keeping up with ML in Production
    Shreya Shankar, UC Berkeley
  • 1:10 PM - 2:10 PM PST (22:10~23:10 CET)
    Panel: Solidifying Your Career in a Diverse Workspace
    Wendy Durica (Moderator), Diana Agu, Azmath Pasha, and Phanom Noelani
  • 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM PST (23:15~0:45 CET)
    Code Lab: ML Intro and NLP
    David Tang, Imperial College London

Get your free tickets


FAQ

How to attend the event?
We use Zoom. Please register here to receive the joining link to attend the event.
Is the session recorded?
Yes. all sessions are recorded, will be available at AICamp youtube channel shortly after the event is done: https://www.youtube.com/c/aicamp
Social media?
We will use hashtag #aidevfest21 for the event on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram.
How to network?
Event social networking starts 30mins before/after the event on slack. Join slack by the invitation: https://bit.ly/3iLe40y , channel for this event (#devfest21-ai)
Introduce yourself and let attendees know what are you looking for. It's a space where you can discuss problems you’re facing, share practical solutions, best practices and inspiring ideas, project collaborations, and also job opportunities.
Code of Conduct
  • Be respectful to each other
  • Treat everyone with respect. Participate while acknowledging that everyone deserves to be here — and each of us has the right to enjoy our experience without fear of harassment, discrimination, or condescension, whether blatant or via micro-aggressions. All forms of communication should not demean others. Consider what you are saying and how it would feel if it were said to you, or about you.
  • Speak up if you see or hear something
  • Harassment is not tolerated, and you are empowered to politely engage when you or others are disrespected. The person making you feel uncomfortable may not be aware of what they are doing, and politely bringing their behavior to their attention is encouraged.
  • ZERO TOLERANCE POLICY for in-person or online harassment of any kind, including but not limited to:
  • * Deliberate intimidation
    * Harassing photography or recording
    * Sustained disruption of talks or other events
    * Offensive verbal language
    * Verbal language that reinforces social structures of domination
    * Sexual imagery and language
    * Unwelcome sexual or physical attention
    * Physical or cyber threats

    Organizing Team

    AICamp, GDG Bellevue
    GDG NYC

    Sponsors & Partners

    contact us if you want to sponsor or partner with the event